Upcoming Classes

Culinary Underground offers a variety of classes and special events to our students. See the class list below for details, dates, and pricing.

List View | Calendar View
Aug 16 Thu | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$75
Class Description:
Paella is the perfect summer party dish - made outdoors, on the grill.
Aug 18 Sat | 9:00 am to 4:00 pmFULL
Class Description:
Attention culinary newbies - Learn how to boil water! Great for students starting college, too!
Sep 5 Wed | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$75
Class Description:
Homemade pizza with homemade cheese – can’t get more artisan than that!
Sep 8 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
A late-summer menu featuring the best of the farmer’s market.
Sep 13 Thu | 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm$200
Class Description:
This French-centric after-school cooking series for our teen chefs ages 13-15.
Sep 14 Fri | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
Making Thai food at home is easier than you think - trust us!
Sep 18 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$75
Class Description:
Artisan pasta – easy to make, from scratch, at home.
Sep 21 Fri | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$75
Class Description:
Make dumplings, eat dumplings, continuous loop.
Sep 22 Sat | 10:30 am to 12:30 pm$85
Class Description:
Freshly baked quick breads for breakfast this weekend - made by you!
Sep 22 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
Oktoberfest is actually a September holiday - join us and celebrate all things beer.
Sep 26 Wed | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$300
Class Description:
Beginners, build your skills and increase your kitchen confidence in our four-week evening series.
Sep 27 Thu | 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm$35
Class Description:
Through demonstration and hands-on participation, students learn the basics of chopping, slicing, and dicing vegetables the right way!
Sep 29 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
Ring-a-ding-ding! A retro steakhouse menu even the Rat Pack would love.
Oct 6 Sat | 9:00 am to 4:00 pm$200
Class Description:
Attention culinary newbies - Learn how to boil water!
Oct 12 Fri | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
Hand-rolling sushi together - what could be better for your relationship?
Oct 13 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
Some famous favorites from a favorite island - Sicily.
Oct 15 Mon | 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm$200
Class Description:
Basic cooking knowledge for budding chefs for students 10-12 years of age.
Oct 19 Fri | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$75
Class Description:
Learn how to make French macaron, in an array of autumn colors and flavors.
Oct 20 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
Join us for an evening of classic French comfort food.
Oct 27 Sat | 10:00 am to 12:00 pm$85
Class Description:
Pizza is your favorite food - let's make it creepy for Halloween!
Oct 27 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
Learn about spices and how to use them in this simple, delicious Indian menu.
Nov 3 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
Sunday gravy! It's the ultimate in Italian-American comfort food.
Nov 9 Fri | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
Knead, roll, fill and form, steam and fry - welcome to the world of dim sum!
Nov 11 Sun | 10:00 am to 1:00 pm$75
Class Description:
It's time to learn to make home-made pie, just in time for the holidays.
Nov 17 Sat | 10:30 am to 12:30 pm$85
Class Description:
Even at Thanksgiving, you can always use a little cookie.
Nov 19 Mon | 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm$200
Class Description:
Basic cooking knowledge for budding chefs for students 10-12 years of age.
Nov 24 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
It's time for our annual post-Thanksgiving, no-turkey, no family couples night menu!
Dec 1 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
Stop eating inferior pizza - make your own! And hoist a local beer to enjoy as well.
Dec 14 Fri | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$75
Class Description:
Learn to make French macarons, in flavors to celebrate the holiday season.