Upcoming Classes

Culinary Underground offers a variety of classes and special events to our students. See the class list below for details, dates, and pricing.

List View | Calendar View
Nov 19 Mon | 4:30 pm to 6:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
Basic cooking knowledge for budding chefs for students 10-12 years of age.
Dec 11 Tue | 5:00 pm to 9:00 pmFULL
Class Description:
Dec 13 Thu | 4:00 pm to 7:00 pmFULL
Class Description:
Dec 14 Fri | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
Learn to make French macarons, in flavors to celebrate the holiday season.
Dec 15 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
Hand-rolling sushi together - what could be better for your relationship?
Dec 26 Wed | 9:30 am to 1:00 pmFULL
Class Description:
Kids cater a New Year's party for family and friends in this three-day holiday cooking camp.
Jan 5 Sat | 9:00 am to 4:00 pm$200
Class Description:
Attention culinary newbies - Learn how to boil water!
Jan 10 Thu | 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm$35
Class Description:
We will demystify the Instant Pot - one our favorite appliances - in this demo workshop.
Jan 12 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
Classic wines of Tuscany are featured in tonight's Italian menu.
Jan 14 Mon | 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm$200
Class Description:
Basic cooking knowledge for budding chefs for students 10-12 years of age - with global menus.
Jan 17 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$165
Class Description:
Making Thai food at home is easier than you think - trust us!
Jan 22 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$75
Class Description:
Frozen fish is a busy cook's best friend - make the most of it in this workshop.
Jan 24 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$75
Class Description:
Easy weeknight pasta sauces, using seasonal vegetables.
Jan 26 Sat | 10:30 am to 12:30 pm$85
Class Description:
Knife skills for kids - with parents supervising, of course!
Jan 26 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
All things on the menu are bacony and boozy tonight - a favorite combination.
Jan 29 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$75
Class Description:
Donuts are easy - too easy. Just ask our bathroom scale.
Feb 2 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
Northern Italian Mardi Gras? Carnival comes to Culinary Underground in this great winter menu.
Feb 9 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
The centerpiece of Alsatian cuisine - choucroute garnie - with all the accompaniments.
Feb 10 Sun | 10:00 am to 1:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
Homemade bread, homemade soup - the best of winter comfort foods.
Feb 12 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$75
Class Description:
Rice and roll your way to sushi at home - it's easy!
Feb 14 Thu | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
Celebrate Valentine's Day in the kitchen with your main squeeze and our surf 'n turf menu.
Feb 16 Sat | 10:30 am to 12:30 pm$85
Class Description:
Pizza is your favorite food - let's make some together!
Feb 16 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
A menu of Cuban specialities is the antidote to northern January temperatures.
Feb 19 Tue | 9:30 am to 1:00 pm$215
Class Description:
Creativity plus technique equals fantastic layer cakes and cupcakes!
Feb 26 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$75
Class Description:
Homemade pizza with homemade cheese – can’t get more artisan than that!
Feb 27 Wed | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$300
Class Description:
Beginners, build your skills and increase your kitchen confidence in our four-week evening series.
Feb 28 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$75
Class Description:
Time to carb overload on homemade pierogi!
Mar 9 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
Great Italian-American recipes from Little Rhody.
Mar 12 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$75
Class Description:
Asian noodles are a great one-bowl meal for busy weeknights.
Mar 16 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
Celebrate St. Patrick's Day with a steakhouse menu featuring traditional flavors.
Mar 23 Sat | 10:30 am to 12:30 pmFULL
Class Description:
Our teams will get creative for a fun and friendly cupcake competition!
Mar 23 Sat | 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm$165
Class Description:
A simple French bistro menu - perfect for late winter dining.
Mar 26 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm$75
Class Description:
An introduction to everyday baking, with five easy recipes that will cement your reputation as a baker.
Apr 16 Tue | 9:30 am to 1:00 pm$215
Class Description:
Kids put together their own French Bistro in our three-day vacation camp
Apr 20 Sat | 10:30 am to 12:30 pm$85
Class Description:
Making maki rolls is fun, especially when you prepare them together.