Upcoming Classes

Culinary Underground offers a variety of classes and special events to our students. See the class list below for details, dates, and pricing.

List View | Calendar View
Jul 26 Mon | 9:30 am to 1:00 pm, …
FULL  $450
Become a professional pastry chef this summer in our training camp!
Aug 2 Mon | 9:30 am to 1:00 pm, …
FULL  $450
Bake your way across the USA in this camp- pass the Whoopie pies!
Aug 9 Mon | 9:30 am to 1:00 pm, …
FULL  $450
Eat your way through Europe - it will be a culinary adventure!
Sep 17 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $185
Learn how to make pizza dough and fresh mozzarella in this fun class!
Sep 21 Tue | 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm, …
$280
This cooking club is for young adults, aged 12 to 15 years old. Our goals for this four class series is to introduce students to fundamental techniques of baking.
Sep 24 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $185
Mediterranean food is colorful, the flavors varied, the results wonderful.
Sep 30 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $185
It's that time of the year again to celebrate Oktoberfest! Join us for a Bavarian influenced celebration.
Oct 2 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
FULL  $85
In a nod to one of our favorite baking shows, students will prepare classic desserts from the British Isles, served with tea, of course!
Oct 8 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$185  1 remaining
We're making our favorite North-End Italian dishes tonight.
Oct 14 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $185
The little plates of Spain - we love them! But there are so many and we have only so much time. Our tapas are fun, easy, and varied - and we’ll mix up a big pitcher of Sangria to enjoy with them.
Oct 16 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
FULL  $85
Learn how to make the perfect French macaron! These delicacies are all about technique, from making and forming the batter to preparing the rich buttercream filling. Each student will get to prepare, bake, and take home assorted French Macarons, in seasonal colors and flavors.
Oct 19 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$85
Nothing beats the taste and texture of fresh pasta! Learn to make homemade, handmade, fresh pasta with two classic Italian sauces to go with it - Alfredo and Weeknight Bolognese!
Oct 30 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$85
Back by popular demand, we bring you homemade donuts. If you’ve never had the real thing, you are in for a treat. Learn the secrets of working with yeast dough, cutting and shaping donuts, proper frying, and, of course, finishes. 
Nov 2 Tue | 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm, …
$280
This cooking club is for young adults, aged 12 to 15 years old. Our goals for this four class series, is to delve into the cuisine of specific Asian countries.
Nov 5 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $185
Italian regional food is wonderful and the cuisine of Tuscany is especially popular.
Nov 12 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$185  2 remaining
A brasserie is a bistro that's a bit more formal. The ingredients are traditional and the techniques are classic- the results, delicious.
Nov 18 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$185  3 remaining
Join us as we travel to Thailand and make some favorite vegetarian dishes. Learn about regional Thai cuisine, the ingredients, and the techniques that are the foundation of Thai cuisine.
Nov 21 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$85
Learn how to make your favorite American pies from scratch, including homemade pie dough.
Nov 27 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$85  2 remaining
Join us for some delicious bread baking, just in time to wow your family and friends for the holidays. In this workshop, students will learn how to work with enriched bread doughs.
Dec 2 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $185
Italian regional food is wonderful and the cuisine of Tuscany is especially popular.
Dec 4 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$85
Learn how to make the perfect French macaron! These pastries are all about technique, from making and forming the batter to preparing the rich fillings.
Dec 7 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$85
Join us for a fun, artisanal style type class. Students learn to make homemade gnocchi that are light and airy, not heavy laden like the store purchased kind. Students will learn to make both potato and ricotta type gnocchi, as well as delicious complementary sauces.
Dec 10 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$195
There's nothing like an evening in charming French Bistro; these are classic recipes. It's not Paris, but it's close!
Dec 14 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$85
Filled and stuffed pastas are a fun and delicious project! We'll make our own egg pasta dough from scratch - of course! Delicious sauces complement them!
Dec 18 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$85
Delicious and creative holiday cookies for you to make in our kitchen. Students will prepare from-scratch favorites; everyone goes home with an array of festive cookies for the season to share with family and friends.