Upcoming Classes

Culinary Underground offers a variety of classes and special events to our students. See the class list below for details, dates, and pricing.

List View | Calendar View
Jan 12 Tue | 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
FULL  $280
This cooking club is for young adults, aged 12 to 15 years old. Our goals for this four class series, is delve into the cuisine of specific European countries:
Jan 23 Sat | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $175
The cuisine of the Alps boasts of decadent, comfort food. Join us for a winter's night feast. On the menu:
Jan 29 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $175
A brasserie is a bistro that's a bit more formal. The ingredients are traditional and the techniques are classic - the results, delicious.
Jan 31 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$85  2 remaining
Homemade bread, homemade soup - the best of winter comfort foods.
Feb 7 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
FULL  $80
Learn how to make the perfect French macaron! These pastries are all about technique, from making and forming the batter to preparing the rich fillings. Each student will get to prepare, bake, and take home assorted French Macarons, in seasonal colors and flavors.
Feb 9 Tue | 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
$320  3 remaining
In this four class series, students will learn fundamental cooking skills and gain confidence in the kitchen.
Feb 12 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $175
Pick a holiday, and we'll celebrate it. This month, we look to Chinese New Year and all of those delectable little dim sum dishes, in the Cantonese tradition. Celebrate with us!
Feb 18 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$85  2 remaining
Learn to select, season, and maintain your cast-iron and use it to prepare delicious, weeknight recipes.
Feb 20 Sat | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $175
Join us for a NOLA cuisine inspired dinner. Some of our favorite Southern classics are on the menu!
Feb 26 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $175
Join us for our favorite North-End Italian dishes tonight.
Feb 28 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
FULL  $80
Back by popular demand, we bring you homemade donuts. If you’ve never had the real thing, you are in for a treat.
Mar 6 Sat | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $175
Bring a little Argentine flavor into your weekend. This cuisine is full of bright, smoky, and warm flavors. Enjoy a night out and learn how to make a great menu: Empanadas Seared Flank Steak with Chimichuri Sauce Hearts of Palm Salad
Mar 9 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$80
Pierogis are comfort food at its best! These filled dumplings, either boiled or fried - or boiled and then fried - and topped are addictive!
Mar 12 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$175  1 remaining
Moroccan food is warmly spiced, exotic, and flavorful. Join us for this delicious menu!
Mar 17 Wed | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$175  3 remaining
Celebrate St. Patrick's Day at our pub. This menu is a big departure from boiled corned beef - we prefer something with Irish stout!
Mar 20 Sat | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $175
Classic wines of Tuscany are featured in tonight's Italian menu.
Mar 23 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$80
With just a few ingredients (all available at your local grocery,) you can quickly pull these Asian-inspired recipes together for a weeknight meal.
Mar 28 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$80
In this class, students will learn how to make pate au choux, the dough used for cream puffs and eclairs. Students will learn piping techniques to shape the dough; Students will make pastry cream and chocolate ganache to fill and glaze these French pastries.
Mar 30 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$80
Nothing beats the taste and texture of fresh pasta! Learn to make homemade, handmade, fresh pasta with two classic Italian sauces to go with it - Alfredo and Weeknight Bolognese!
Apr 2 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $175
There's nothing like an evening in a charming French bistro; these are classic recipes. It's not Paris, but it's close!
Apr 6 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$80
Learn to make Chinese dumplings (potstickers)! In this workshop, students will make homemade dough plus two types of fillings (pork/shrimp and vegetable). Students will learn to fill, pleat, pan fry and steam their dumplings!
Apr 11 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$80
In a nod to our favorite baking show, students will be prepare classic desserts from the British Isles, served with tea, of course! On the menu: Cream Scones with Lemon Curd Sticky Toffee Pudding Victorian Sponge Cake
Apr 13 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$80
In this class, students learn to break down a whole chicken and prepare flavorful international dishes.
Apr 17 Sat | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL
Apr 20 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$80
Learn how to make creamy and flavorful risotto! This northern Italian comfort food is impressive for entertaining as well as for a weeknight meal.
Apr 23 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$175  3 remaining
Join us as we travel to Thailand. Learn about regional Thai cuisine, the ingredients, and the techniques that are the foundation of Thai cuisine.
Apr 30 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$175
Enjoy a night out and learn to make paella, sangria and tapas that are traditional to Spain's cuisine. It's the perfect menu for planning a summertime party.
May 1 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$80
Celebrate Mother's Day and learn to make the perfect French macaron. These pastries are all about technique, from preparing and piping the batter to making the rich fillings. Each student will get to prepare, bake, and take home assorted French Macarons, in seasonal colors and flavors.
May 5 Wed | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$80
Name a holiday and we’ll celebrate it. And Mexican cuisine is on the menu today for Cinco de Mayo. On the menu: Homemade Salsa and Guacamole Carnitas with Picked Red Onions and Slaw Mexican Street Corn Salad
May 14 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $175
Fresh ingredients, bold flavors - that's the essence of Greek cuisine. We'll start with assorted mezes and move on to some real comforting Greek favorites. Join us for an evening of great fun and great taste!
May 21 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$175  3 remaining
Italian regional food is terrific and the cuisine of Tuscany is especially popular. Join us for a delicious Tuscan style dinner.
May 27 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$175  1 remaining
The little plates of Spain - we love them! But there are so many and we have only so much time. Our tapas are fun, easy, and varied - and we’ll mix up a big pitcher of Sangria to enjoy with them.