Upcoming Classes

Culinary Underground offers a variety of classes and special events to our students. See the class list below for details, dates, and pricing.

List View | Calendar View
Oct 30 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
FULL  $85
Back by popular demand, we bring you homemade donuts. If you’ve never had the real thing, you are in for a treat. Learn the secrets of working with yeast dough, cutting and shaping donuts, proper frying, and, of course, finishes. 
Nov 2 Tue | 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm, …
FULL  $280
This cooking club is for young adults, aged 12 to 15 years old. Our goals for this four class series, is to delve into the cuisine of specific Asian countries.
Nov 5 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $185
Italian regional food is wonderful and the cuisine of Tuscany is especially popular.
Nov 12 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $185
A brasserie is a bistro that's a bit more formal. The ingredients are traditional and the techniques are classic- the results, delicious.
Nov 18 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $185
Join us as we travel to Thailand and make some favorite vegetarian dishes. Learn about regional Thai cuisine, the ingredients, and the techniques that are the foundation of Thai cuisine.
Nov 21 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
FULL  $85
Learn how to make your favorite American pies from scratch, including homemade pie dough.
Nov 27 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
FULL  $85
Join us for some delicious bread baking, just in time to wow your family and friends for the holidays. In this workshop, students will learn how to work with enriched bread doughs.
Dec 2 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $185
Italian regional food is wonderful and the cuisine of Tuscany is especially popular.
Dec 4 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
FULL  $85
Learn how to make the perfect French macaron! These pastries are all about technique, from making and forming the batter to preparing the rich fillings.
Dec 7 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$85  1 remaining
Join us for a fun, artisanal style type class. Students learn to make homemade gnocchi that are light and airy, not heavy laden like the store purchased kind. Students will learn to make both potato and ricotta type gnocchi, as well as delicious complementary sauces.
Dec 10 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $195
There's nothing like an evening in charming French Bistro; these are classic recipes. It's not Paris, but it's close!
Dec 18 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
FULL  $85
Delicious and creative holiday cookies for you to make in our kitchen. Students will prepare from-scratch favorites; everyone goes home with an array of festive cookies for the season to share with family and friends.
Jan 13 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $205
The little plates of Spain - we love them! But there are so many and we have only so much time. Our tapas are fun, easy, and varied - and we’ll mix up a big pitcher of Sangria to enjoy with them.
Jan 15 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
FULL  $95
In this workshop, students will the learn the secrets to making French baguettes; crispy on the outside and light and airy on the inside! 
Jan 18 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $95
Nothing beats the taste and texture of fresh pasta! Learn to make homemade, handmade, fresh pasta with two classic Italian sauces to go with it - Weeknight Bolognese and Pesto Cream Sauce!
Jan 21 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
A brasserie is a bistro that's a bit more formal. The ingredients are traditional and the techniques are classic - the results, delicious.
Jan 27 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Moroccan food is warmly spiced, exotic, and flavorful. The most popular of its dishes, tagine is a delicious, slow-cooked, savory stew.
Jan 29 Sat | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Pick a holiday, and we'll celebrate it. This month, we look to Chinese New Year and all of those delectable little dim sum dishes, in the Cantonese tradition. Celebrate with us! On the menu:
Feb 4 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
FULL  $205
Italian regional food is wonderful and the cuisine of Tuscany is especially popular.
Feb 6 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$95  2 remaining
In a nod to one of our favorite baking shows, students will prepare classic desserts from the British Isles, served with tea, of course!
Feb 10 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Cold nights, heart warming food! Join us for a Bavarian influenced menu!
Feb 12 Sat | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$95  2 remaining
Learn how to make the perfect French macaron! These pastries are all about technique, from making and forming the batter to preparing the rich fillings. Each student will get to prepare, bake, and take home assorted French Macarons, in seasonal colors and flavors.
Feb 15 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$95
With just a few ingredients (all available at your local grocery,) you can pull these Asian-inspired recipes together in about 30 minutes.
Feb 17 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Learn to select, season, and maintain your cast-iron and use it to prepare a delicious menu
Feb 21 Mon | 9:30 am to 1:00 pm, …
$525
Travel the culinary world during winter break! Each day, students focus on a different region of the world and prepare a menu of recipes that highlight it. Cuisines covered will include Latin America, Eastern Asia, British Isles, Middle East, and America the Beautiful!
Mar 2 Wed | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Bring a little Argentine flavor into your weekend. This cuisine is full of bright, smoky, and warm flavors.
Mar 4 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Roman cuisine features a few, local ingredients, paired together so well to create soulful dishes. Enjoy a night out and learn how to make a great menu.
Mar 8 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$95
Learn to make Chinese dumplings (potstickers)! In this workshop, students will make homemade dough plus two types of fillings (pork and vegetable). Students will learn to fill, pleat, pan fry and steam their dumplings!
Mar 10 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Mediterranean food is colorful, the flavors varied, the results wonderful.  
Mar 13 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$95  1 remaining
Back by popular demand, we bring you homemade doughnuts. If you’ve never had the real thing, you are in for a treat. Learn the secrets of working with yeast dough, cutting and shaping donuts, proper frying, and, of course, finishes.
Mar 22 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$95
Learn how to make creamy and flavorful risotto! This northern Italian comfort food is impressive for entertaining as well as for a weeknight meal.
Mar 25 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Join us for a beautiful French inspired meal!
Apr 1 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
We're making our favorite North-End Italian dishes tonight.
Apr 3 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$95
In this class, students will learn how to make pate au choux, the dough used for cream puffs and eclairs. Students will learn piping techniques to shape the dough; Students will also make pastry cream and chocolate ganache to fill and glaze these French pastries.
Apr 7 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Join us as we travel to Thailand and make some favorite culinary dishes. Learn about regional Thai cuisine, the ingredients, and the techniques that are the foundation of Thai cuisine.
Apr 10 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$95
Learn to make the perfect French macaron. These pastries are all about technique, from preparing and piping the batter to making the rich fillings. Each student will get to prepare, bake, and take home assorted French Macarons, in seasonal colors and flavors.
Apr 14 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Sicilian cuisine – it’s Italian, but with strong Greek, Arab, French, and Spanish influences. Join us in a class featuring a menu that celebrates the best of Sicilian inspired cooking.
Apr 18 Mon | 9:30 am to 1:00 pm, …
$525
In a nod to one of our favorite baking shows, students will prepare classic desserts such as scones, victorian sponge, and custard tarts.
Apr 29 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Cuban cuisine is a fusion of African, Caribbean and Latin flavors. It is bold and so flavorful!
May 1 Sun | 11:00 am to 2:00 pm
$95
In a nod to one of our favorite baking shows, students will prepare classic desserts from the British Isles, served with tea, of course!
May 5 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Name a holiday and we’ll celebrate it. And Mexican cuisine is on the menu today for Cinco de Mayo.
May 10 Tue | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$95
Learn how to make pizza from scratch! Students will make their own dough, pizza sauce, and Genovese pesto.  Assorted toppings will be available to create your signature pizzas!
May 13 Fri | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
Italian regional food is wonderful and the cuisine of Tuscany is especially popular.
May 19 Thu | 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
$205
The little plates of Spain - we love them! But there are so many and we have only so much time. Our tapas are fun, easy, and varied - and we’ll mix up a big pitcher of Sangria to enjoy with them.